The Cairo Historical Society is dedicated to preserving the Town of Cairo’s rich historical past and providing opportunities for the public to learn about their heritage. The Cairo Historical Society was founded in 2010 with 5 members.

Current Board of Directors:

Sylvia Hasenkopf – President
Roger Liller – VP and Secretary
Sherry B. True – Treasurer
Linda Cole Larsen – Trustee
Ann Clapper – Trustee
Ron Hasenkopf – Trustee
H. Elton Rouse – Trustee
Michael Lamanec – Trustee
Andrea Macko – Trustee
Elizabeth Lawrence – Trustee


Join us on Facebook!